Sayyid Ahmed Amiruddin

Researcher of Political Science & Classical Islam. Initiated by the Khwajagan i-Naqshband.

Israel & Saudi Arabia are the only Middle Eastern Countries to Not Recognize Mawlid an-Nabi (S) as a National Holiday

Israel & Saudi Arabia are the only countries in the Middle East to not recognize the birth of the Holy Prophet Muhammad (S) as a National holiday.

List of Countries:

AFRICA: Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Ivory Cost, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Togo, (In Africa, a total 25 countries out of 54)

MIDDLE EAST: Bahrain, Qatar, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestinian National Authority, Syria, United Arab Emirates(UAE), Yemen (12 out of total 14 except Israel, & Saudi Arabia)

Europe/Middle East: Turkey

ASIA: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Brunei, India, Indonesia, Pakistan, Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Uzbekistan, Maldives

OTHER: Fiji, Guyana

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on February 27, 2010 by in Ahmed Amiruddin, Political Leaders and tagged , , , , .
%d bloggers like this: